Skip to product information
1 of 1

Newhurst Press

An Island Christmas (Ebook): Book 2

An Island Christmas (Ebook): Book 2

Regular price £2.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £2.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

On the windswept Scandinavian Åland Islands, the festive season is snowy and chilly—yet breathtakingly beautiful.

It's time for Alicia to enjoy her first Christmas back on her beloved Islands with her family. There’ll be traditional dancing around the tree and sipping mulled wine in front of a cozy fire. But peace is broken by Alicia’s estranged husband, Liam, who springs an unwelcome and devastating surprise, while her ex-lover, Patrick, tempts her with an altogether different kind of future. Alicia faces impossible choices to keep her family together. 

With her world crashing around her, can Alicia create the idyllic Island Christmas she’s always dreamt about?

Meanwhile, Brit, Alicia’s best friend, returns to the Islands to lick her wounds after a particularly bloody break-up with an Italian chef. When she meets her new boss, the Captain of a Baltic cruise liner, sparks fly. Brit can’t help but fall quickly in love with Jukka, but when she discovers his murky past, she fears her heart is about to be broken yet again. Are the rumours about Jukka true, or just typical small island gossip?

Join this quirky Scandinavian island community for a Christmas you’ll never forget!

An Island Christmas is a sequel to Helena's first novel set on Åland, The Island Affair, but it can also be read as a standalone book. Perfect for fans of The Neapolitan Novels by Elena Ferrante, Everything We Keep by Kerry Lonsdale, and Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.
View full details