Skip to product information
1 of 1

Newhurst Press

The Island Affair (Ebook): Book 1

The Island Affair (Ebook): Book 1

Regular price £2.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £2.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A grieving mother. Secrets at the heart of the family. A love affair that could destroy everything…

After the tragic loss of their 17-year-old son, journalist Alicia and surgeon Liam struggle to keep their marriage afloat. During their usual holiday to Åland, the small Nordic island where Alicia grew up, the rift between the couple deepens.

Enter tall, blonde Patrick, with the most piercing blue eyes Alicia has ever seen. When Patrick confides in Alicia about the near loss of his daughter and the breakdown of his marriage, Alicia is surprised to feel an affinity with the Swedish reporter. He’s the only person who understands her.

But secrets held by people close to Alicia in the small island community give her life another surprising turn and she finds there is a new reason to live – and love – again.

The Island Affair is perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Katie Winters, Jo Jo Moyes, Elin Hilderbrand, or Liane Moriarty.

Read The Island Affair, a small-town romance chock-full of mystery and passion, set in one of the most captivating holiday islands in Scandinavia, today!

"I am so glad I got to read this wonderful book!" – Chells and Books

"This would make a great holiday read" – Hinton Hits the Books


View full details

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
Cindy Burrell
Tragedy and Loss

I’ve never experienced the loss of my own child, but I’ve lost students during my 41-year career of teaching. I always refer to them as our class family. Grief is a difficult experience and it’s different for everyone. There are so many emotions in their story. I would imagine that dealing with the loss of your child would put a great deal of strain on any marriage. You’ll need to read this book to find out how their lives are changed forever. Can parents really recover from their child’s death and continue as a family? I’m not sure I could.